dic.tion.ar.y

leg lamp and dictionary

My spelling skills are average…and while there is instant gratification using online dicitonaries, I’m using them less and less and my hunky old Random House Dictionary of the English Language more and more.

Makes me feel like a scholar….about three inches thick. Dusty. Tiny type. And about every word known to man (through 1966, the year it was published). Like a newspaper, it is solid and real. Some things are hard to let go of.

One thought on “dic.tion.ar.y

  1. I occasionally use an online dictionary, if I’m in the midst of typing something that just cannot wait, but I prefer the big, clunky dictionary with every word known to man.

Leave a Reply

