Relay for Life (edited)…

One to ten isn’t a bad shooting:editing ratio. My final story runs a bit over three minutes – and I shot possibly 35 minutes of tape. As usual, I keep wondering what shots I missed…what I could have gotten. More faces I know. (Everyone was at the ceremony, which I didn’t want to shoot.) The biggest problem with shooting at dusk is the light – I want that wonderful light, but it fades quickly and shooting time is limited.

Regarding the edit…not many changes. The audio flowed together smoothly. I’m still not used to hearing my voice after so many years of editing professional reporter/anchor sound. So, for your consideration….click on the link above and see how it goes.

One thought on “Relay for Life (edited)…

Leave a Reply

