I feel a digital daze coming on…

It’s been a few years since I hosted a Digital Day. Right now I’m waiting for a new “toy” – a betacam deck, which should be here by next week. Old technology you say? Not me – with a pile of my own tapes and a whole slew of Willie Kee tapes that need to be digitized, I call it current tech. Plus it’s a draw for old comrades who want to spend some time together watching themselves bumble around in their youth.

So if you’re in the area, the (fifth???) somewhat annual Digital Days are coming up – date to be determined, but I’m guessing later this month or early next month. What do you bring? Your enthusiasm and your toys. I show you mine, you show me yours. There’ll be folks who still struggle with turning on a computer to experts and everything in between. This is NOT a public event – just like-minded spirits converging in time and space for a few hours of companionship.

2 thoughts on “I feel a digital daze coming on…

Leave a Reply

