Must…motivate…self…

This retirement gig is both awesome and awful. I find myself puttering around the house, cleaning…hopping online…getting dirty in the garden.

Unfortunately the video camera spends too much time in the bag. So to avoid that, I plan to challenge myself to shoot at least three videos a week and post them.

Got a couple for today already…my husband’s kitten loves to play with paper bags AND this is National Mosquito Control week. I got my mosquito fish about half an hour ago…and as soon as I dump them into the sheep watering trough I’ll post the video from the pickup point of both mosquito lava and mosquito fish.

The thing to remember is that video is not always about storytelling but also about simply showing what you’ve seen, hopefully in a way that will be memorable. So the kitten shot is on the floor and the mosquito video is extremely close-up.

BTW my youtube moniker is thinknews…and once I get this going on a regular basis I’m moving the project over there.

Who knows what tomorrow brings…

4 thoughts on “Must…motivate…self…

  1. Boredom is often self-inflicted. There’s lots of potential for it now…which is why I’m working on not allowing it to happen. Currently building a manger (about half way done) to raise the sheep feed above the level dogs can access it. Should be ready for the evening meal.

Leave a Reply

