b-roll-logo1000 Cameragod down under came up with a novel concept to booster the rep of one of my favorite sites – b-roll. (b-roll is the go-to site for broadcast news cameramen to discuss gear, gossip and more.)

Here is his tip – and a great one it is. I would never have thought of this.

And here is my tip – and oldie but goodie. Especially if you’re fairly new to the biz.

I look forward to more of these and hope to learn from an amazing group of peers.

Cyndy Green Avatar

Published by

2 responses to “b-roll hack”

  1. Freelancer’s File Avatar

    Great tip. I’m probably losing some sensitivity (but at my age I can’t hear the difference) so I just Super Glue my wind screens. I haven’t lost one in years.

  2. Cyndy Green Avatar

    LOL! Steve…placing tape onto the lav head probably clogs it a bit too. But considering the alternative (really bad wind noise) I think we can put up with it. I like to remove the wind screen when indoors to make it less obtrusive.

Leave a comment