Oh my GOSH – I cannot believe I missed this. Andy Dickenson’s dry humor revealed once again in a couple of video cartoon shorts.
First: his video on Quality.

]

And next: his video on Quantity (or Point and Shoot).

]

After rolling around on the floor in tears, I realized that that a rebuttal is in order, so I offer this little clip in response.

]

Cyndy Green Avatar

Published by

8 responses to “Low-end gear: a rebuttal to Andy Dickenson”

  1. […] Low-end gear: a rebuttal to Andy Dickenson « VideoJournalism “After rolling around on the floor in tears, I realized that that a rebuttal is in order, so I offer this little clip in response.” (tags: video, multimedia, journalism,) […]

  2. […] In an excellent ‘rebuttal’, Cyndy Green has her own low-fi response. […]

  3. Andy Avatar

    Hey Cyndy.

    Love it. Excellent response. I agree with your rebuttal. It’s all in the way you sell it. Glad the movie helped in class too. I enjoyed the quick, lo-fi nature of making it. Very organic. Who needs all that CGI 🙂

  4. cyndygreen Avatar

    The beauty of a project like this is that you can use PowerPoint or GarageBand – don’t even need a nonlinear program. (But ouch it hurt to hype my voice up like that…I’m normally an alto)

  5. […] I told him about the debates raging in our industry over high-end vs. low-end equipment, best illustrated in hilarious and insightful videos by Andy Dickinson and Cyndy Green. […]

  6. […] just found that Cyndy Green (who we hired a while back to do video training in Canton, Ohio) produced a red-herring-free […]

  7. […] I told him about the debates raging in our industry over high-end vs. low-end equipment, best illustrated in hilarious and insightful videos by Andy Dickinson and Cyndy Green. […]

Leave a comment